XOOMCOMPLAINTS.NET

|HOME | WHAT OTHERS SAY | COMPLAINTS | CONTACT ME | LINKS |XOOM UPDATES |MY FORUM |

 

Below is where I accessed my Xoom account for the first time in a while. I was actually glad to see security measures like this in place.

From: Xoom Customer Service [mailto:no-reply@xoom.com]
Sent: Thursday, September 02, 2010 5:26 AM
To: paul@kitakits.com
Subject: Account Activity

 

XOOM - Global Money Transfer

Dear Woody,

Welcome back to Xoom! Our records indicate that you accessed your account on Sep 1, 2010.

If you did not access your account, please contact Customer Service immediately at 877-815-1531 (within the US) or 415-395-4225 (outside the US).

Thank you for using Xoom.

This email is automatically generated. If you need help, please contact our Customer Service department.

Security | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Affiliates | Site Map | About Us | Locations

Copyright © 2001-2010 Xoom Corporation. All rights reserved.

 
Below is where I received confirmation on the $150 USD "test" amount to see if it would go through okay. As I stated in the thread on my forums, I wasn't sure if I would be able to send money to myself, being physically here in the Philippines.

From: Xoom Order Status Team [mailto:no-reply@xoom.com]
Sent: Thursday, September 02, 2010 10:02 AM
To:
paul@kitakits.com
Subject: Your Xoom Money Transfer Receipt X06183861XXXXXXX

 

XOOM - Global Money Transfer

Dear Woody Petrea,

Thank you for using Xoom. We appreciate your business!

Xoom must get approval from your bank before sending the money to your recipient. When the electronic withdrawal is complete, we will notify you by email and send your transfer to our partner for Cash Pickup.

We will also give you specific pickup instructions that you will need to communicate to your recipient.

To view the current status of your transaction, visit Track your transaction.

For Customer Service, visit Xoom.com/help or call 1-877-815-1531.

Transaction Details

Xoom Tracking Number:

X06183861XXXXXXX

Transaction Date:

September 1, 2010 7:01:12 PM PDT

Amount Received:

6,640.22 PHP

Exchange Rate:

44.2682

Amount Sent:

150.00 USD

Service Fee:

4.99

Total Cost:

154.99

Recipient Details

Woody Petrea

Carcar

Cebu

Philippines

Sender Details

Woody Petrea

C\O Rick Petrea

2207 Texas Avenue

Savannah

Georgia

31404

United States

Thanks again for using Xoom!

About Xoom Privacy and Security | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Affiliates | Site Map | About Us | Locations

Copyright © 2001-2010 Xoom Corporation. All rights reserved.

 
Below is where I had initiated the transfer to myself, for me to pick it up at a local outlet here in Cebu. This is a similar initial email that a recipient would receive from Xoom.

From: Xoom Order Status Team [mailto:no-reply@xoom.com]
Sent: Thursday, September 02, 2010 10:02 AM
To: forum_admin@livingincebuforums.com
Subject: Track Your Transaction X06183861XXXXXXX

 

XOOM - Global Money Transfer

Woody Petrea has sent you a money transfer.

You might want to save this email until the transaction has been completed. This email contains the link that is required for you to see the progress of this transaction.

Transaction Status

Click here to view the status of your transaction.

Transaction Details

  • Xoom Tracking Number: X06183861XXXXXXX
  • Sent to: Woody Petrea
  • Amount You Will Receive: 150.00 USD

If you ever need help, visit Xoom.com/help or call our Customer Service department at 877-815-1531 (within the U.S.) or 415-395-4225 (outside the U.S.)

Please be aware that for security purposes our Customer Service Department provides transaction details to senders only.

This email is automatically generated. If you need help, please contact our Customer Service department.

Security | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Affiliates | Site Map | About Us | Locations

Copyright © 2001-2010 Xoom Corporation. All rights reserved.
 
This was the initial communication notifying me the transfer had been canceled.

From: Xoom Customer Verification Team [mailto:no-reply@xoom.com]
Sent: Thursday, September 02, 2010 10:10 AM
To:
paul@kitakits.com
Subject: Your Xoom Money Transfer Has Been Canceled X06183861XXXXXXX

 

XOOM - Global Money Transfer

Dear Woody Petrea,

After careful review, the Xoom Customer Verification Team has canceled your recent Xoom money transfer X06183861XXXXXXX. You have not been charged for this transaction.

If you would like to be contacted by someone in the Xoom Customer Verification Team about this decision, you may contact us by sending an email to: cancellation_appeals@xoom.com.

Please allow one (1) business day for us to review and provide a resolution to your appeal.

This email is automatically generated. If you need help, please contact our Customer Service department.

Security | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Affiliates | Site Map | About Us | Locations

Copyright © 2001-2010 Xoom Corporation. All rights reserved.

 
Below is my reply, requesting why my transfer was canceled.

From: Paul Petrea [mailto:paul@kitakits.com]
Sent: Thursday, September 02, 2010 10:25 AM
To: 'cancellation_appeals@xoom.com'
Subject: RE: Your Xoom Money Transfer Has Been Canceled X06183861XXXXXXX

 

Greetings:

Can you please let me know why my transaction was canceled, please?

Woody Petrea

 

From: Xoom Customer Verification Team [mailto:no-reply@xoom.com]
Sent: Thursday, September 02, 2010 10:10 AM
To:
paul@kitakits.com
Subject: Your Xoom Money Transfer Has Been Canceled X06183861XXXXXXX

 

XOOM - Global Money Transfer

Dear Woody Petrea,

After careful review, the Xoom Customer Verification Team has canceled your recent Xoom money transfer X06183861XXXXXXX. You have not been charged for this transaction.

If you would like to be contacted by someone in the Xoom Customer Verification Team about this decision, you may contact us by sending an email to: cancellation_appeals@xoom.com.

Please allow one (1) business day for us to review and provide a resolution to your appeal.

This email is automatically generated. If you need help, please contact our Customer Service department.

Security | User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Affiliates | Site Map | About Us | Locations

Copyright © 2001-2010 Xoom Corporation. All rights reserved.

 
Here is the reply I received. I mean, what could I possibly do with $150 USD? Am I laundering that much money? Am I now stocking my private army of soldiers now? This is after I have done business with this company for four years, folks.
-----Original Message-----
From: Xoom Cancellation Appeals [mailto:cancellation-appeals@xoom.com]
Sent: Thursday, September 02, 2010 5:46 PM
To: paul@kitakits.com
Subject: RE: Your Xoom Money Transfer Has Been Canceled X06183861XXXXXXX [Incident: 100901-XXXXXX]


Subject
---------------------------------------------------------------
RE: Your Xoom Money Transfer Has Been Canceled X06183861XXXXXXX


Discussion Thread
---------------------------------------------------------------
Response (Gaurav Bhatia) - 09/02/2010 02:45 AM

Dear Valued Customer,

Your transaction has been cancelled and is in the process of being refunded for the quality assurance purposes listed below:

** We are unable to authenticate your Xoom profile, as well as the intent of your transaction **

We have also closed your account and recommend using an alternate money transfer company to avoid any future delays or cancellations.

Respectfully,

Customer Verification Team

Customer (Paul Petrea) - 09/01/2010 07:28 PM
Greetings:



Can you please let me know why my transaction was canceled, please?



Woody Petrea



_____

From: Xoom Customer Verification Team [mailto:no-reply@xoom.com]
Sent: Thursday, September 02, 2010 10:10 AM
To: paul@kitakits.com



<https://www.xoom.com/siteContent/img/ocb/cap_lb_top.png>

<https://www.xoom.com> XOOM - Global Money Transfer

Dear Woody Petrea,

After careful review, the Xoom Customer Verification Team has canceled your
recent Xoom money transfer X06183861XXXXXXX. You have not been charged for
this transaction.

If you would like to be contacted by someone in the Xoom Customer
Verification Team about this decision, you may contact us by sending an
email to: cancellation_appeals@xoom.com
<mailto:cancellation_appeals@xoom.com?subject=RE:%20Your%20Xoom%20Money%20Tr
ansfer%20Has%20Been%20Canceled%20X06183861XXXXXXX> .

Please allow one (1) business day for us to review and provide a resolution
to your appeal.

This email is automatically generated. If you need help, please contact our
Customer Service department.

Security <https://www.xoom.com/sendmoneynow/security> | User Agreement
<https://www.xoom.com/sendmoneynow/user-agreement> | Privacy Policy
<https://www.xoom.com/sendmoneynow/privacy-policy> | Affiliates
<https://www.xoom.com/sendmoneynow/affiliates> | Site Map
<https://www.xoom.com/sendmoneynow/site-map> | About Us
<https://www.xoom.com/sendmoneynow/about> | Locations
<https://www.xoom.com/sendmoneynow/xoom-locations>

Copyright C 2001-2010 Xoom Corporation. All rights reserved.

<https://www.xoom.com/siteContent/img/ocb/cap_lb_bot.png>


[---001:001454:07680---]
 
This was my most recent reply, after receiving the previous communication.
-----Original Message-----
From: Paul Petrea [mailto:paul@kitakits.com]
Sent: Thursday, September 02, 2010 8:36 PM
To: 'Xoom Cancellation Appeals'
Subject: RE: Your Xoom Money Transfer Has Been Canceled X06183861XXXXXXX [Incident: 100901-XXXXXX]

Wait. Let me understand this correctly.

I have had this Xoom account since late in 2006. That is almost four, count them, one, two, three, four years! I used the account to send money to the Philippines WHILE I lived in other countries. But, now that I am back in the country and I find that I need a new debit card from the US, Xoom will not let me send a lousy $150USD to myself? This is from my OWN bank account in the US! So, what? Xoom thinks I am going to transfer "hot" or "laundered" funds in an amount totaling one-hundred-fifty bucks? So I am ready to finance my own private army with that large sum of jack? For Pete's sake, Paul, don't spend all that in one place, buddy!

Have you people lost your minds? You know, I appreciate the fact that you closed my account. I have happily posted this on my forums, showing others what kind of support you have of people who have had accounts with you. I have also purchased a domain where I will post all previous communications from your company, AND wil keep these emails on hard drives as well, just so I have my proof, if ever needed.

I hope one of you "xoom-appeals" people end up in a foreign country one day and need to have money sent to you in an urgent manner! Then, and only then, may you understand.

Take my account and do, please, oh - please, please shove it up your collective arses. Have a good day!

Paul Petrea
Criminal mastermind, money launderer (in $150 USD increments) and private army financier
www.xoomcomplaints.net <--- that is for Xoom.




-----Original Message-----
From: Xoom Cancellation Appeals [mailto:cancellation-appeals@xoom.com]
Sent: Thursday, September 02, 2010 5:46 PM
To: paul@kitakits.com
Subject: RE: Your Xoom Money Transfer Has Been Canceled X06183861XXXXXXX [Incident: 100901-XXXXXX]


Subject
---------------------------------------------------------------
RE: Your Xoom Money Transfer Has Been Canceled X06183861XXXXXXX


Discussion Thread
---------------------------------------------------------------
Response (Gaurav Bhatia) - 09/02/2010 02:45 AM

Dear Valued Customer,

Your transaction has been cancelled and is in the process of being refunded for the quality assurance purposes listed below:

** We are unable to authenticate your Xoom profile, as well as the intent of your transaction **

We have also closed your account and recommend using an alternate money transfer company to avoid any future delays or cancellations.

Respectfully,

Customer Verification Team